SIUSTO
Life & Technology

WhatsApp Delete for Everyone Feature Download Available on iOS, Android and Windows Smartphones

0

Remember that WhatsApp added a new feature a few weeks ago which granted its users to unsend a message within a period of time?

If the answer is yes, then we’re here to inform you that this feature is not available only on Android, as it initially was. iPhone users can now take advantage of this handy feature too!

Let’s say you haven’t been up to date with the WhatsApp news and you don’t know what can this feature give you and how, we’re here to make it all clear.

Delete Message

You’ve written a message for your friend, but you changed your mind. Or maybe it was supposed to get to someone else. What do you do?

Now you can save yourself the excuses and act fast and delete the wrong message. It will reach its destination, and it might be read, but it can be deleted.

This feature will come through an OTA update and should get to all users within a few days. Let’s see how it works!

How to Use the New ’Delete for Everyone’/ ‘Delete for Me’ Feature

First of all, you must know that this feature is available to Android, iOS and Windows phone users.

You can delete a message sent by you for yourself or for everyone in a group, but you must do it within 7 minutes of sending it. If it goes over 7 minutes, then the message was sent, and it cannot be deleted. There is also a restriction: you and all the rest of the contacts that are on the receiving end have to be updated to the last WhatsApp for – Android, iOS, or Windows phone platform. So, if you have a group chat with 50 people and one of them isn’t updated to the last WhatsApp version, the message will not be deleted, and it will be received by all the people from the chat.

Go to WhatsApp and open a chat conversation. Try and send a message and then tap and long press on it until you see the options ’Delete for Everyone’ or ‘Delete for Me’. Choose ’Delete for Everyone’. You can also do that for multiple messages, as long as they don’t go over the 7 minutes time-period.

You will receive a quote saying ’This message was deleted’. You can also do this for different content: GIF’s, Videos, Photos, and even Voice messages.

You can get this feature faster by downloading it as an APK file from the official WhatsApp Website.